Journals

Zeitschrift für die gesamte Strafrechtswissenschaft

Cover

The Institute is responsible for the Auslandsrundschau (Foreign Review) of the Zeitschrift für die gesamte Strafrechtswissenschaft (ZStW), which is published by Walter de Gruyter, Berlin. Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Ulrich Sieber and Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Hans-Jörg Albrecht have been editors of the Auslandsrundschau since 2006, whereby Prof. U. Sieber is the editor-in-chief. Dr. Marc Engelhart and Dr. Benjamin Vogel are managing editors.

The journal keeps criminal law experts abreast of the most recent developments in the areas of national, international, and supranational criminal law in the broader sense, analyzes legislation, application of the law, and reforms, and provides information about important conferences and their results. The journal provides a forum for German and foreign criminal law academics and practitioners; the languages of publication are German and English.

Monatsschrift für Kriminologie und Strafrechtsreform

The Monatsschrift für Kriminologie und Strafrechtsreform has a rich 110-year history. The current editors are Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Hans-Jörg Albrecht (Freiburg), Prof. Dr. Dr. Helmut Remschmidt (Marburg), and Prof. Dr. Stephan Quensel (Bremen).

The Monatsschrift is the leading academic journal for criminology and its related disciplines in the German-speaking world; in 2015, the 98th volume will be published. In addition to the systematic coverage of research findings and criminal policy developments, the Monatsschrift offers a critical analysis of criminal law, practice and policy. The publication is also a forum for the facilitation of information exchange beyond the borders of academia and across linguistic barriers.

The peer-reviewed journal has a 2013 Impact-Factor of 0,447. Since 2014, the Monatsschrift is available as e-journal. Individual articles are able to be purchased online and downloaded.

Additional information can be found online

eucrim – the european criminal law associations' forum

eucrim cover

eucrim is a new online journal that offers a Europe-wide platform for European criminal law and invites both practitioners and academics to engage in discussion. eucrim is aimed at law associations for European criminal law, law associations for the protection of the financial interests of the European Community, and at all interested persons.

eucrim offers news about current developments in the area of European criminal law (with Internet links to detailed information) as well as academic contributions. It is published by the Max Planck Institute for Foreign and International Criminal Law; subscription is free of charge.

F3 - Freedom from fear

The magazine F3 - Freedom from Fear is a cooperative publication between the UNICRI and the Max Planck Institute. The magazine is designed to confront and discuss a variety of pressing geopolitical issues. National and international policy makers, organizations and all manner of interested parties will find that F3 - Freedom from Fear provides a thorough analysis of the challenges posed by increased globalization.

F3 - Freedom from fear does not only raise questions, it also provides solutions. For instance, Barry Kellman reported that the monitoring systems of individual countries must work hand in hand to swiftly identify the threat posed by biological weapons and to proceed against the danger in unison. Moreover, upcoming issues will provide a strong impetus for debate on how to best fight crime in its many forms: forthcoming articles will discuss ‘Security Governance’ (control through the use of PC data) as well as terrorism. Sandro Calvani and Hans-Jorg Albrecht are convinced that "with the right information and a forward-thinking approach, we can jointly enable more people to live without fear."

The magazine is published three to four times a year. Copies of F3 - Freedom from Fear can be collected for free at the Max Planck Institute for Foreign and International Criminal Law, the UNICRI and the UN Headquarters in Geneva, New York and Vienna.


F3 - freedom from fear magazine homepage

European Journal for Security Research

With its highly interdisciplinary emphasis, the European Journal for Security Research provides a comprehensive platform to discuss a wide range of security research topics, such as the inability of new security technologies to deliver definitive solutions, the phenomena of increased securitization, the epistemological, political, legal, and media framing of “safety production”, interdisciplinary development and optimization processes regarding safety issues, and the disruptive potential of new technologies. Publishing wholly original, peer-reviewed articles, the European Journal for Security Research offers a European-based forum for the debate of security developments and how they are transforming our world.

The current editor-in-chief is Prof. Hans-Jörg Albrecht. Additional information about the journal can be found online at the journal’s homepage or by contacting the managing editor, Dr. Christopher Murphy.

 

  • Last update: 29 November 2017
  • Top

Zeitschriften

Zeitschrift für die gesamte Strafrechtswissenschaft

Cover

Das Institut betreut die Auslandsrundschau der Zeitschrift für die gesamte Strafrechtswissenschaft (ZStW) im Verlag Walter de Gruyter, Berlin. Seit 2006 liegt die Herausgabe bei den  Professoren Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Ulrich Sieber und Dr. Dr. h.c. Hans-Jörg Albrecht, wobei Prof. U. Sieber die Schriftleitung hat. Dr. Marc Engelhart und Dr. Benjamin Vogel sind für die Redaktion verantwortlich.

Die Zeitschrift unterrichtet die strafrechtliche Fachwelt über neueste Rechtsentwicklungen auf dem Gebiet des nationalen, internationalen und supra-nationalen Strafrechts i.w.S., analysiert Gesetzgebung, Rechtsanwendung und Reformen und informiert über wichtige Konferenzen und deren Ergebnisse. Es kommen deutsche und ausländische Strafrechtswissenschaftler und Praktiker zu Wort; die Veröffentlichungssprachen sind Deutsch und Englisch.

Monatsschrift für Kriminologie und Strafrechtsreform

Die Monatsschrift für Kriminologie und Strafrechtsreform blickt mittlerweile auf 110 Jahre ihres Bestehens zurück. Herausgeber sind Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Hans-Jörg Albrecht (Freiburg), Prof. Dr. Dr. Helmut Remschmidt (Marburg) und Prof. Dr. Stephan Quensel (Bremen).

Die Zeitschrift ist die zentrale wissenschaftliche Zeitschrift der deutschsprachigen Kriminologie und ihrer Nachbardisziplinen und erscheint 2015 im 98. Jahrgang. Neben der systematischen Berichterstattung über Forschungsergebnisse und  kriminalpolitische Entwicklungen zielt die Monatsschrift auf eine kritische Begleitung von Strafrecht, Strafrechtspraxis sowie Kriminalpolitik und bildet darüber hinaus ein Forum, das den Austausch über die Grenzen der wissenschaftlichen Disziplinen hinaus und über sprachliche Grenzen hinweg ermöglicht.

Die Zeitschrift ist peer-reviewed und hat für 2013 den Impact-Factor 0,447. Seit kurzem ist die Monatsschrift auch online verfügbar. Die Onlineausgabe umfasst die Zeitschrift ab dem Jahrgang 2010.

Die Redaktion der Zeitschrift wird von Dipl.-Psych. Ulrike Auerbach geleitet.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf den WWW-Seiten der Zeitschrift.

eucrim – the european criminal law associations' forum:

eucrim

Eucrim ist ein neues online-Journal. Eucrim bietet eine europaweite Plattform für das Europäische Strafrecht und will einen praktisch wie wissenschaftlich tätigen Personenkreis zur Diskussion in diesem Bereich ermutigen. Eucrim richtet sich an die Juristenvereinigungen für Europäisches Strafrecht bzw. zum Schutz der finanziellen Interessen der Europäischen Gemeinschaften sowie an alle interessierten Personen.

Eucrim bietet sowohl News über aktuelle Entwicklungen im Bereich des Europäischen Strafrechts (mit Internet-Links zu detaillierten Informationen) als auch Beiträge. Es wird herausgegeben vom Max-Planck-Institut für ausländisches und internationales Strafrecht und kann kostenlos bezogen werden.

F3 - Freedom from fear

In Zusammenarbeit mit UNICRI gibt das Max-Planck-Institut die Zeitschrift F3 - Freedom from Fear heraus. Im Fokus dieses neuen Journals steht die Auseinandersetzung mit geopolitischen Fragestellungen. Entscheidungsträger nationaler und internationaler Organisationen und Interessierte finden fundierte Analysen globaler Zusammenhänge der Herausforderungen einer zunehmenden Globalisierung.

F3 - Freedom from fear beschreibt nicht nur die Probleme, sondern schlägt auch Lösungen vor. So findet Barry Kellman, dass die Überwachungssysteme einzelner Staaten Hand in Hand arbeiten müssen, um Gefährdungen durch biologische Waffen schnell zu erkennen und dagegen vorgehen zu können. Auch die kommenden Ausgaben der Zeitschrift sollen Anstöße geben, wie Kriminalität zu bekämpfen ist: Als Themen sind bislang ‚Security Governance’, (Kontrolle über die Sicherheit von PC-Daten), und Terrorismus geplant. Denn, davon sind Sandro Calvani und Hans-Jörg Albrecht überzeugt: "Mit den richtigen Informationen und vorwärtsgerichtetem Denken können wir gemeinsam immer mehr Menschen ein Leben ohne Angst ermöglichen."

Das neue Magazin erscheint drei- bis viermal im Jahr. F3 - Freedom from fear liegt kostenlos am Max-Planck-Institut für ausländisches und internationales Strafrecht, bei UNICRI und an den UNO Standorten Genf, New York und Wien aus.


F3 - freedom from fear magazine homepage

  • Geändert am: 28.06.2016
  • Top