Contact Persons

Who is Responsible?

On this page, you will find useful information and the names of important contact persons at the Institute. They are listed according to their function.

Institute Address:

Max Planck Institute for Foreign
and International Criminal Law
Günterstalstr. 73
79100 Freiburg i. Br./Germany

Tel.: +49 (761) 7081-0
Fax: +49 (761) 7081-294

https://www.mpicc.de
info@mpicc.de

Work Council:

Chairperson of the work council:
Indira Tie, M.A. i.tie@mpicc.de, 7081-1226

Library:

Head of library:
Elisabeth Martin, e.martin@mpicc.de, 7081-255

If you wish to use the library for more than five days (i.e., as a short-term guest [duration of stay: < 1 month] or as a long-term guest [duration of stay: > 1 month]), we kindly ask you to refer to the page Information for Guests at the Institute.

Data Protection:

Dr. Volker Grundies, v.grundies@mpicc.de, 7081-251

Offices of the Directors:

Department of Criminal Law:
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Ulrich Sieber, u.sieber@mpicc.de, 7081-200
Secretary: Martina Hog, m.hog@mpicc.de, 7081-203

Department of Criminology:
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Hans-Jörg Albrecht, h.j.albrecht@mpicc.de, 7081-201
Secretary: Gabi Scherer, sek-albrecht@mpicc.de, 7081-204

Spokespersons for Doctoral Students:

Angela Aguinaldo, Jorge Cabrera, Esther Earbin, Kira-Sophie Gauder, Katharina Meuer, Clara Rigoni, Mikko Rudanko, doc.rep@mpicc.de

IT Section:

Head of IT Section:
Jochen Jähnke, j.jaehnke@mpicc.de, 7081-271

Reception:

Martina Hunn, m.hunn@mpicc.de, 7081-0
Gabriele Müller, g.mueller@mpicc.de, 7081-0
Katharina Stehr, k.stehr@mpicc.de, 7081-0

Research Funding:

Max Planck EU Regional Office Baden-Württemberg
Patrice Wegener (head of office): (0)7071-601 1791
http://eu.tuebingen.mpg.de

Guest Coordinators:

Guests of the Department of Criminal Law:
Dr. Johanna Rinceanu, LL.M., j.rinceanu@mpicc.de, 7081-237

Guests of the Department of Criminology:
Dr. Volker Grundies, v.grundies@mpicc.de, 7081-251

Gender Equality Officer:

Dr. Carolin F. Hillemanns, c.hillemanns, 7081-320

Deputy:
Jelena Schulz, j.schulz@mpicc.de, 7081-257

Expert Opinions:

The Institute does not provide legal aid. As a general rule, legal advice will not be given. From time to time, however, the Max Planck Institute does prepare expert opinions, primarily for courts, agencies, or for other institutions – provided that a well-founded academic interest exists.

Contact person for expert opinions: PD Dr. H.-G. Koch, hg.koch@mpicc.de, 7081-223

IT Safety Officer:

Jochen Jähnke, j.jaehnke@mpicc.de, 7081-271

Youth and Apprentice Council:

Monika Trescher, m.trescher@mpicc.de, 7081-1224

Ombudsperson:

Prof. Dr. phil. Dietrich Oberwittler, d.oberwittler@mpicc.de, 7081-219

Public Relations Office:

presse@mpicc.de

Press releases are available on a separate page.

Legal Advice:

The Institute does not provide legal aid. As a general rule, legal advice will not be given. From time to time, however, the Max Planck Institute does prepare expert opinions, primarily for courts, agencies, or for other institutions – provided that a well-founded academic interest exists.

Contact person for expert opinions: PD Dr. H.-G. Koch, hg.koch@mpicc.de, 7081-223

Editorial Offices:

verlag-strafrecht@mpicc.de verlag-kriminologie@mpicc.de

Information on the Institute’s editorial offices is available on a separate page. For information on the Institute’s research series, please contact Petra Lehser for criminal law, p.lehser@mpicc.de, 7081-246, or Ulrike Auerbach for criminology, u.auerbach@mpicc.de, 7081-296.

Research Schools:

Information on the International Max Planck Research School for Comparative Criminal Law and the International Max Planck Research School on Retaliation, Mediation and Punishment is available on a separate page. There you will find the appropriate contact persons and details on all open calls.

Representative for Handicapped/Disabled Persons:

Rahel Falkowski, r.falkowski@mpicc.de, 7081-1207

Deputy:
Oliver Trutt, o.trutt@mpicc.de, 7081-1208

Grants/Scholarships/Fellowships:

Applications for research funding and additional information are available on a separate page. Please send your application to the Max Planck Institute for Foreign and International Criminal Law – Grant & Scholarship Administration –, Günterstalstr. 73, 79100 Freiburg i. Br., Germany. Questions can be sent to Dr. Dr. h.c. Silvia Tellenbach per e-mail.

Academic Staff Representative:

Prof. Dr. phil. Dietrich Oberwittler, d.oberwittler@mpicc.de, 7081-219

Administration:

Head of administration:
Sören Mohr, s.mohr@mpicc.de, 7081-1220

Other contact persons in the administration are listed on a separate page.

Webmaster:

Please forward any technical questions on this Web site to webmaster@mpicc.de

Research Coordinator:

Dr. Carolin F. Hillemanns, c.hillemanns@mpicc.de, 7081-320

  • Last update: 19 October 2017
  • Top