Organization of the Academic Area

InstitutsleitungAbteilungenLänderreferateSachreferateWissenschaftlerNachwuchsförderungDoktorandenlisteResearch SchoolsStipendiaten

The Institute’s academic area is divided into two departments. The Department of Criminal Law is headed by Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Ulrich Sieber, the Department of Criminology by Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Hans-Jörg Albrecht.

The Department of Criminal Law is divided into individual sections that cover countries, groups of countries, or entire continents as well as sections that are entrusted with special issues or organizational tasks. The structure of the Department of Criminology, in contrast, is determined by its ongoing projects.

In addition to the researchers on staff, young researchers and guests at the Institute play an important role in the Institute’s research activities through their contributions to multifaceted research projects.

  • Last update: 30 September 2016
  • Top